Archive for December 17th, 2010

Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining

Today, my dear readers, my day started like this:

yahoopic

Today, my dear readers, my day ended like this:

fudgepic

I do not know at what point during my pleasant Thursday that everything went to pot, but suffice it to say that I’m happy for bed tonight.  (I should have known…Thursdays have a way of turning their backs on me…read why here).

Disagreements, general malaise, lifeless theatre audiences, and small frustrations were the reasons for my drop-to-your-knees, throw-your-hands-in-the-air, yell-the-F-Bomb surrender to my Thursday.  I could go into all of the details, but I catch myself before going into full Debbie Downer mode.

To make things worse, here I sit, at 12:09 AM, without a blog post, and without an RAC for the day.  Yes…I confess…I believe I went an entire day without fully committing to an RAC.

image

"Look what you did, you little jerk!"

Well, crap! Keep reading….